Who We Are

Hands

Directors:

Steven Volk, Oberlin College/GLCA, steven.volk@oberlin.edu

Gregory Wegner, GLCA, wegner@glca.org

CTL Steering Committee:

Sarah Bunnell, Psychology, Ohio Wesleyan University, slbunnel@owu.edu

Frank Hassebrock, Psychology, Denison University, hassebrock@denison.edu

Aimee Knupsky, Psychology, Allegheny College, aknupsky@allegheny.edu

Ted Mason, English, Kenyon College, masonte@kenyon.edu

Joanne Stewart, Chemistry, Hope College, stewart@hope.edu

Jocelyn McWhirter, Religious Studies, Albion College, jmcwhirter@albion.edu

GLCA Campus Liaisons:

Jocelyn McWhirter, Religious Studies, Albion College, jmcwhirter@albion.edu

Terrence Bensel, Environmental Studies, Allegheny College, tbensel@allegheny.edu

Lori Collins-Hall, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs,  Antioch College, lcollinshall@antiochcollege.edu

Peter Mowrey, Dean for Faculty Development, College of Wooster, pmowrey@wooster.edu

Frank Hassebrock, Psychology, Denison University, hassebrock@denison.edu

Jeff Kenney, Religious Studies, DePauw University, jkenney@depauw.edu

Meg Streepey-Smith, Geology, Earlham College, streeme@earlham.edu

Debra Swanson, Sociology and Social Work, Hope College, swansond@hope.edu

Patrik Hultberg, Economics and Business, Kalamazoo College,  Patrik.Hultberg@kzoo.edu

Joe Murphy, Center for Innovative Pedagogy, Kenyon College, murphyjm@kenyon.edu

Steven Volk, History, Oberlin College, steven.volk@oberlin.edu

Sarah Bunnell, Psychology, Ohio Wesleyan University, slbunnel@owu.edu

Neil Schmitzer-Torbert, Psychology, Wabash College, torbertn@wabash.edu

GLAA Campus Liaisons:

Wafa El Garah, Dean, School of Business Administration, Al Akhawayn University, w.elgarah@aui.ma

Midora Yoshi, International Studies Program, Albion College, myoshii@albion.edu

Terry Bensel, Associate Provost, Director of the Allegheny Gateway, Professor of Environmental Studies, Allegheny College, tbensel@allegheny.edu

Hassan Rahmanian, Dean of Global Education, Antioch College, hrahmanian@antiochcollege.edu

Kajsa Hallberg Adu, Lecturer Arts and Sciences, Ashesi College University, khadu@ashesi.edu.gh

Lucia Beniakova, Assistant to the Rector, Bratislava International School of Liberal Arts (BISLA), beniakova@bisla.sk

Sue Davis, Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of Off-Campus Study, Denison University, davissf@denison.edu

David Alvarez, Associate Professor of English, DePauw University, davidalvarez@depauw.edu

Marya Bower, Dean of Integrated Learning, Professor of Philosophy, Earlham College, bowerma@earlham.edu

Haifa Jamal Al-Lail, President, Effat University, hjamalallail@effatuniversity.edu.sa

Maya Dodd, Chair of the Department of Humanities and Languages, Flame University maya@flame.edu.in

Rukhsana Zia, Director of Teaching and Learning Center, Forman Christian College, rukhsanazia@fccollege.edu.pk

Ann Gardiner, Head of the Writing and Learning Center, Franklin University Switzerland, agardiner@fus.edu

Deirdre Johnston, Department of Communication, Hope College, johnston@hope.edu

Junko Hibiya, President, International Christian University, jhibiya@icu.ac.jp

Heather Montgomery, Associate Vice President for Global Academic Exchange, montgomery@icu.ac.jp

Mary Merva, Vice President and Dean of Academics, John Cabot University, mmerva@johncabot.edu

Elizabeth Manwell, Department of Classics, Kalamazoo College, Elizabeth.Manwell@kzoo.edu

Irene Lopez, Associate Professor of Psychology and Women and Gender Studies, Kenyon College, lopezi@kenyon.edu

Shalendra Sharma, Associate Vice President, Lingnan University, shalendrasharma@in.edu.hk

Joanne Lai, Head, Office of Mainland and International Programmes, Lingnan University, joannelai@ln.edu.hk

David Kamitsuka, Associate Dean of the Curriculum, College of Arts of Sciences, Oberlin College, david.kamitsuka@oberlin.edu

Nancy Comorau, Associate Professor of English, Ohio Wesleyan University, nacomora@owu.edu

Antonis Klidas, Department Head, International Business, The American College of Greece (ACG), aklidas@acg.edu

Robert White, Dean of the Faculty, The American University in Bulgaria, rwhite@aubg.edu

Ahmed Tolba, Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives, The American University in Cairo (AUC), ahmedtolba@aucegypt.edu

Nadia El Cheikh, Associate Provost, The American University of Beirut (AUB), nmcheikh@aub.edu.lb

Jacob Jacob, Acting Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Journalism, The American University of Nigeria (AUN), jacob.jacob@aun.edu.ng

Rebekah Rast, English and Linguistics, Director of Teaching and Learning Center, The American University of Paris, rrast@aup.fr

Sarah Sobeck, Associate Professor of Chemistry, The College of Wooster, ssobeck@wooster.edu

Agata Szczeszak-Brewer, Associate Professor of English, Wabash College, brewera@wabash.edu

Teagle Pedagogy Fellows:

Jocelyn McWhirter, Religious Studies, Albion College, jmcwhirter@albion.edu

Aimee Knupsky, Psychology, Allegheny College, aknupsky@allegheny.edu

Claudia Thompson, Psychology, The College of Wooster, crt@wooster.edu

Shelley Judge, Geology, The College of Wooster, sjudge@wooster.edu

Frank Hassebrock, Psychology, Denison University, hassebrock@denison.edu

Christina Holmes, Womens, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, DePauw University, christinaholmes@depauw.edu

Amity Reading, English, DePauw University amityreading@depauw.edu

Jay Roberts, Education and Environmental Studies, Earlham College, robertja@earlham.edu

Joanne Stewart, Chemistry, Hope College, stewart@hope.edu

Tom Ludwig, Psychology, Hope College, ludwig@hope.edu

Kiran Cunningham, Anthropology, Kalamazoo College, kiran.cunningham@kzoo.edu

Elly Farnell, Mathematics, Kenyon College, farnelle@kenyon.edu

Ted Mason, English, Kenyon College, masonte@kenyon.edu

Patty DeWinstanley, Psychology, Oberlin College, patty.dewinstanley@oberlin.edu

Laurie McMillin, Rhetoric, Oberlin College, laurie.mcmillin@oberlin.edu

Steven Volk, History, Oberlin College, steven.volk@oberlin.edu

Sarah Bunnell, Psychology, Ohio Wesleyan University, slbunnel@owu.edu

Warren Rosenberg, English, Wabash College, rosenbew@wabash.edu

Rick Warner, History, Wabash College, warnerri@wabash.edu


Logo Design: Anne Edwards and Emily Lee, Ohio Wesleyan University Class of 2017