INTERCULTURAL KNOWLEDGE AND COMPETENCE

Note: This essay originated from the GLCA Rubrics for Liberal Arts Learning Workshop, March 17-18, 2017. It was written by the following: Michael Dixon, mdixon@albion.edu, Art; Art History, Albion College Patrik Hultberg, Patrik.Hultberg@kzoo.edu, Economics, Kalamazoo College Jeff Kurtz, kurtz@denison.edu, Communication; Director of Center for Learning and Teaching, Denison  University Heather… Read More

INTEGRATIVE LEARNING:

Note: This essay originated from the GLCA Rubrics for Liberal Arts Learning Workshop, March 17-18, 2017. It was written by the following: Carrie Delapp-Culver, cculver@wooster.edu, Music, The College of Wooster Laura Furge, Laura.Furge@kzoo.edu, Chemistry, Kalamazoo College Dianne Guenin-Lelle, dgueninlelle@albion.edu, French, Albion College Steven Scogin, scogin@hope.edu, Biology and Education, Hope College… Read More

GLOBAL LEARNING: Assignments/Assessment for Global Learning at a Liberal Arts College

Note: This essay originated from the GLCA Rubrics for Liberal Arts Learning Workshop, March 17-18, 2017.         It was written by the following: Steve Bouma-Prediger, boumapred@hope.edu, Religious Studies, Hope College Laura Reeck, lreeck@allegheny.edu , French, Allegheny College Ibra Sene, Isene@wooster.edu, History, The College of Wooster Rashana Smith,… Read More

COLLABORATIONS: Narratives of Peace, Conflict, and Justice: Deidre Johnston (Hope College) and Dagmar Kusá (BISLA)

Deirdre Johnston (Hope College) and Dagmar Kusá (BISLA)   [NOTE: The above video is an edited version of a conversation (carried out on Zoom) between Johnston and Kusá recorded at a meeting of the GLCA/GLAA Consortium on Teaching and Learning in Ann Arbor on February 11, 2017. For a full-length… Read More